HillelsGA-BLUE-GRAY-72.png

BLOG POSTS

 
  • Hillels of Georgia

Meet Hillels of Georgia Staff

Atlanta Jewish Times (August 28, 2020)



Hillels of Georgia, an organization supporting Jewish students across college campuses in Georgia, is ready for the new semester. In the shadow of the COVID-19 pandemic, Hillel staff is working hard to provide students innovative ways to connect with fellow students and the Hillel community during these unprecedented times.


To create a dynamic Jewish life on campus, Hillel staff provides creative online programming and events, virtual coffee dates, socially distanced meetings, career assistance and mental health counseling.


To learn more about Hillel on your campus, please connect with Hillels of Georgia staff here:



Hillels of Georgia


Elliot B. Karp, CEO of Hillels of Georgia As CEO, Elliot works in partnership with students, the Hillels of Georgia Board of Directors, the Atlanta Jewish community, parents, alumni, and university administrators and faculty to grow and sustain a meaningful, vibrant and pluralistic Jewish campus community. For more information on Jewish life at campuses without a Hillel staff member, please reach out to Elliot, Elliot@hillelsofgeorgia.org, 513-608-4174.



Renee Harris, director of development and marketing Renee supports all of Hillel’s fundraising efforts and helps staff and volunteers in meeting the agency revenue goals, as well as effectively communicating Hillel’s story, Renee@hillelsofgeorgia.org, 404-823-7787.



Taylor Baruchel, Jewish educator As Jewish educator, Taylor provides educational opportunities and spiritual and personal mentorship, allowing students to explore their Jewish identity, taylor@hillelsofgeorgia.org.




Emory University



Lauren Blazofsky, Emory associate director

Lauren builds the strategy for engaging all Jewish students on campus and supports a pluralistic, dynamic community. She is involved in all aspects of Emory Hillel, working on fundraising, engagement, programming and more, lauren@emoryhillel.org.



Sasha Avchukov, Emory engagement associate Sasha is the first point of contact for new students on campus. She works on building relationships with all students and works alongside student leaders on the First Year Council to help engage First Years and plan First Year programming, sasha@emoryhillel.org, 404-574-8715.



Becca Nadolne, Emory program associate Becca works alongside student leadership to create exciting programming for Hillel at Emory, and ensures students and parents are always kept up to date on what is available at Hillel, becca@emoryhillel.org, 404-272-7270.




Michal Hartman, Emory Israel fellow Michal plans dynamic programming to educate students and community members about Israel and help Atlanta Jews develop a meaningful connection with Israel. michal@emoryhillel.org.





Georgia Tech



Lauren Rekhelman, Georgia Tech program director

Lauren works to build community at Hillel at GT by getting to know students individually and supporting them in their goals. She works alongside student leadership to plan programming, and keeps parents, alumni, students and community members up to date on what’s happening with Hillel, lrekhelman@gthillel.org, 404-317-4296.



Shaina Lubliner, Georgia Tech engagement associate Shaina builds relationships with students and creates a welcoming Jewish community at Georgia Tech. She also works with students to oversee the Freshman Leadership Committee, shaina@gthillel.org, 203- 609-1682.




Elinoy Granot, Georgia Tech Israel fellow

Elinoy is excited for her first year as Israel fellow with Georgia Tech, Georgia State University and Kennesaw State University. In this role, she will work to create dynamic Israel programming and engage students with Israel education on campuses across Georgia, elinoy@hillelsofgeorgia.org.


University of Georgia



Roey Shoshan, UGA director Roey oversees operations at Hillel at UGA. He works on developing strategy for student engagement and fundraising for barriers-free programming, roey@ugahillel.org, 678-600-9800.





Jeremy Lichtig, UGA associate director

Jeremy merges the best of Hillel with the best of campus life by serving as the point person for Greek Life and Tzedek (social justice) programming, as well as serving as the liaison between the Jewish Athens community and Hillel at UGA, jeremy@ugahillel.org, 410-598-1064.



Mara Zeichner, UGA director of engagement & wellness Mara leads the charge on planning and implementation of engagement strategies at Hillel at UGA. She also encourages students to take care of themselves as they make the transition to college life as the Wellness Program coordinator, mara@ugahillel.org, 706-799-6556.



Mor Ayala Homri, UGA Israel fellow Mor Ayala connects students in Athens to Israel through Israel education, programming, and connection to Birthright and Onward, mor@ugahillel.org.





Kennesaw State University and Georgia State University



Ari Lieberman, KSU and GSU program director As the program director for KSU and GSU, Ari engages students in Jewish life on campus, works alongside student leadership to plan programming, and keeps parents, alumni, students, and community members up to date on what’s happening with Hillel. He also serves as the main contact for students wanting to get involved with Hillel at Oglethorpe University, ari@hillelsofgeorgia.org, 770-883-8895.



Agnes Scott College



Kendra PosnerAgnes Scott program director Kendra works alongside students at Agnes Scott to provide engaging Jewish experiences on campus. For more information about how to get involved with Jewish life at Agnes Scott, reach out to Kendra, kendra@hillelsofgeorgia.org, 404-345-8557.


Georgia College & State University



Karen Berman, Georgia College faculty advisor While not an official Hillel staff member, professor Berman is an integral part of the Hillel family. For years she has supported student leadership at Georgia College as they formed a successful and active Hillel. Professor Berman continues to guide students in programming and engagement efforts and is the best point of contact for students looking to get involved with Hillel at Georgia College, Karen.berman@gcsu.edu, 478- 445-1980.


To see the original article, click here: https://atlantajewishtimes.timesofisrael.com/meet-hillels-of-georgia-staff/?fbclid=IwAR2o74XOeMwrE11UjV_TfowX2E2HO-g7OP0k6FKZHnwsukLt86uUOQjK3i0

0 views
Get in touch!

735 Gatewood Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30322

(404) 963-2548

  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
arrow&v
arrow&v

©2020 by Hillels of GA. 

Proudly created by DKS Design